South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Local cottage

We often drive by this cottage on the way to Bognor, but we walked by it today.  We couldn’t decide what route to take, so I said I would take us somewhere.  My husband kept very quiet as I led him up a residential road that led to nowhere!  Once we had turned round he showed me the way back through to the main road and later we walked along a section of privately maintained road that leads to the footpath that we took the other week, but had to turn round before the end nearest home as a tractor was blocking it.  So I’d never seen this end.  It was a quiet lane with fields behind the houses but the same estate that was built on fields to the rear of our house extends right across to theirs.  So what was an exclusive area no longer is.  The rural nature of this area is being slowly undermined - so sad for people who have lived here for years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.