Rusty Barn (DS258)

Gill had some time out in the garden this morning planting her recent purchases and as there was not much scope for me helping, I took Darth Vado out for a whizz round. I could do with shifting some weight so this was a go for it ride keeping my heart rate up in the 150s.
Darth is an eBike so the same degree of effort results in a faster ride, although, at anything over 28kph, the control system decides no further assistance is needed. There were quite a few sections at over 28 kph :-)
As Greg Lemond once said - it never gets easier, you just go faster.

I stopped for a cereal bar and watched a few dragonflies in Idlicote (in the extra)

On the way home I stopped by the old barn,  it is slowly deteriorating but is still used to store some of the farm machinery.  A handheld mobile phone image, so not my steadiest. 
Plenty of activity in the fields this morning, mostly combining and baling.

Thanks to you for visiting my journal and to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.