Revisiting

For various reasons, I've not been out on my bike for a couple of months. Nor have I mentioned Turfing. However, I'm in danger of being relegated from the league that I'm in, and I thought it would be nice to go around the areas that became so familiar in the spring so, after lunch I went for a ride. It was all very pleasant, and  four hours of good exercise. The four new zones I visited were in the Gilmerton area of South Edinburgh, where we lived for seven years in the 90's, so I got to ride past our old house. One thing that's changed - because it's always in a state of flux - is the graffiti on the ring road bridge supports as it crosses the old railway near Loanhead. On a previous visit I met one of the guys who paints there, and had an interesting chat. It's not "high art", but it's clearly not easy to do! There's some impressively colourful images, and this was my favourite. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.