After the Kyna.

By Triciamb

Misty

It has been ages since I did any geocaching, my last entry was when I was in Lourdes in August 2019. A notification of a new cache in a familiar area sparked me off, so grabbing Kyna off we set off, despite the rain. 
Once close to the site I did wonder if I could clamber up the small embankment, luckily there was a an easier route, Kyna refusing to come as there was too much rain. It was a great cache and I was indeed the First to Find! The rain meant signing the log was best done back in the car. Then the rain was sheeting down. After 20 minutes reduced sufficiently to return the brilliant container to its correct position. As the cache was in honour of the wonderful view, took the photo that demonstrated it is best without the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.