Mono Monday - Low Key

I played around with a lot of ideas tonight but only the selfie worked out. Its not often I manage to take a nice shot of myself so I thought I’d make it a keeper on here for posterity ;o). I used just a very small lamplight for this and I was surprised how nice and soft it was.  

I took a few shots in the stairwell in complete darkness except for a couple of small beams of light on the wall. We had just come back from the morning walk and Toto bounded up the stairs before me and stopped on the first landing. I turned the light out and it was very dark and I used the phone to see how it would handle the darkness and I was quite amazed at the result. It seemed to add light by itself! There were just those two small bars of light on the wall to the left of Toto but they weren't generating much light at all!! Mysterious!!  Probably looks better in Large.

Thanks to Carolina for hosting! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.