imagejen

By jennyg

Back to taking Bees

Today I went to Oncology. I manage to see the top consultant he is a lovely man and very helpful. 

The lump in my breast has grown and is being a bit of a nuisance. The consultant had a look and he would like to give me sone radiotherapy to shrink it back, he said it was just a about the right size for doing this before it could get nasty. 
He has given me some info about going on a trial they are doing, so I have been reading this. You would be randamly picked be a computer, to be the control or on the test, if you are on the test you would have the radiotherapy and a new drug call Kortuc, this is a 5% dose  of hydrogen peroxide. This was discovered in Japan and here have been a lot of trials there. The UK are now doing there own trials, I am interested, but want to speak to my very knowledgable sister and other friends before I make up my mind, even if it is only a 59% chance I would get the drug, it could help others. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.