Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Pappus on spiderweb

A walk out to the car reveals a cobweb on the passenger wing mirror, on which is caught a fluffy seed head parachute. Surely this must have a name? Pappus, according to Wikipedia; I’ll go with that. Could this be worthy of a blip, I wonder.

Returning with my camera, I take a few shots - they’re almost monochrome already. A bit of editing, and I hope they meet the ‘Low Key’ category for today’s challenge. It’s definitely better viewed large against the black. 

There’s not much else to report. So far I’ve filled my day with what my sons call ‘life admin’, some much needed tidying up, and attempted to convert the giant courgette lurking at the back of yesterday’s still life into something edible. The jury’s out on that one! 

On the subject of my still life - thank you so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I’m now wondering what to do as a follow-up project! 

Thanks to Carolina for hosting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.