Mono Monday - Low-key poppy seed head.

It's been a mostly dull, windy and surprising chilly day more like October than August... This morning I helped Chris do some maintenance on the combine harvester, although there was no chance of using it today the filters needed to be cleaned and various grease points sorted. Because so much of the crop was flattened a few of the knives had dug into the ground or tried to cut stones and needed changing.

I should add that my help was limited to starting up and shutting down the engine, turning a fully to get the knives into position and passing spanners. But as they say at TESCO 'every little helps'.

This afternoon I took this photo for the challenge MM395...


Oh yes, I nearly forgot to mention that I seem to have caught a summer cold, deep joy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.