Rhubarb, rhubarb

This morning I went out with the walking group, even though it was grey and drizzly it was still an enjoyable walk.

We did a circular from Weston Rhyn with some of it along the canal.  We saw this very colourful narrowboat which was covered in pots of fruit, vegetables and flowers including this big tub of rhubarb.  It must be great to just wander out and pick food for their meals while on the water.

We also saw a single mallard chick on the canal bank.  It's mother was with several other adults but they got in the water when we walked past.

This afternoon I finished reading "Girl, Woman, Other", the 2019 Booker Prize winner by Bernardine Evaristo.  It was very different to any other book that I've read but did enjoy it. I always feel guilty reading when I should be doing one of the many jobs awaiting me but I ignored those feelings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.