Any other Day

Any other day I would have been happy to spot this empty bench.

Today it was dripping wet and I just walked by - it's not its first appearance here on blip. 
I choose the wrong time to finally get out of the house today. Without any ideas where to go or what to do I ended up at the Ohmbachsee again. Some staycation this year. On the way there a downpour almost made me pull the car over; it was raining so bad, the wipers had to work hard to manage the amount of water coming down.

But I walked around the little lake anyway and 2 or 3 showers later I spotted the heron in the extra.

Right after that I got barked at - almost no people at the lake so this couple taking their (big) dog out didn't think it was necessary to put it on a leash. It wasn't very funny for me; "der macht nix*" is the standard saying by those dog owners after they see my angry face.... (I'm not afraid of dogs - most times - but it just not ok to let it run and how should I know "dass er nix macht".

*"Der mach nix" - "he will not harm you"

19:50, 15°C (some drop in temperature today)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.