Ten Years Gone

I woke up stupidly early this morning so got up, did half an hour on the bike then started work. It's 10 years today since Ian died, I made the mistake of reading back through my annual Ian blip.

There is a lot of him online still, lots of business presentations, I watched a couple then I watched the videos we made when he was auditioning for Big Brother, all very funny. He was a very funny man.

We'll celebrate his life with a drink or two later and then of course it is Hendstock on Saturday which really is all about him. I think he'd approve, especially as we have smoke bombs this year.

This is his old racing helmet from when we were racing our 2cv, I think there is a mark on it where in a proper slapstick moment he stood on a rake which was in a gravel trap at Brands Hatch (he had just walked away from a quite spectacular crash), the rake of course smacked him in the face. Luckily there were only a few thousand people in the stands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.