Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

It's a bit of a squash in my flat

My cherished tiny capsicum had reached its moment of perfection by the time I set off for Oxford and so it was harvested and travelled with me. Arachne was so pleased to meet it in person and we treated it with the utmost respect. I have to say it was loads tastier than I feared it might be, I had expected it to turn out bitter and leathery, but it didn't. We could indeed have stuffed it with soft cheese and no harm would have become any of us. But that was then. (extras)
This morning my bonsai butternut squash woke me with a bright-and-cheery “HELLO! HERE I AM!” (I haven't the heart to tell it that its opportunity for sexual encounters lurk somewhere between zilch and zilch-minus-x)
Today I have also received in the post a blessed tear-drop from the saint of bees.
Thank you! I now know that I am one of five. I look forward to finding the two I do not already know

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.