Day 6 "NN" - Retreat

I was up early and Nissa came to my place so that we could drive together to Strathtay!
The retreat was taking place in Jackie's wonderful house in Perthshire and we were 9 women altogether!
Today we had a crafty hour in the studio (extra) and we were making our own journals. 
I was set back in time and was in proper bliss doing all this crafty work and used leaves as stamps and mixed my own colours - it was fab!
After that was lunch time - lovingly prepared by Kelly.
In the afternoon we had a break and I did some more work on the book as I loved it so much.
Then it was cicktail hour and Kelly prepped a cocktail especially designed for us. FAB!
Then we cooked all together - professionally organised by Vicky - with stations for 2 to 3 people and clear instruction what each one has to do.
It was great!
We had salads, baked butternut, sous vide-ed salmon and more ... I really struggle to remember!

Then we sat in the lounge with wine and chocolate whilst Vicky was mixing us beautiful essential oils.
I was using my pendulum and ended up testing for others as well.

I was sleeping in Skye, Jackie's campervan!

It was a great day and I was shattered.
Not used to have so many people around me ...... side effect of lockdown I assume.

Blipping the back of the house and the studio in the extras ... I did not take many photos ... mainly to save myself a lot of work ... and giving me the chance to relax ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.