Conway Falls

The day started gloomy and drizzly but began to perk up around midday so out we went with a visit to Bodnant Gardens in mind but on the way we got waylaid by a sign to Conway Falls so decided to explore. Very steep descent  down, Mr HB chickened out half way down (doesn’t like heights even though he’s a pilot!) but I carried on with the  ever increasing quite tricky journey, but I confess I chickened out at the end too as the final steps were huge with no side supports to hang on to. Even the overwhelming desire to take some fabulous photos of the Falls for you all to admire didn’t encourage me down, so I picked the most handsome man I could see, asked a mountain goat (a 10 year old girl) to take my camera down to him and ask him to take a few photos for the old grey haired lady (wimp) above. Said handsome man kindly obliged!!  

After the arduous journey up I met Mr HB at the top of the Falls and we had our picnic under cover on one of the picnic tables provided by the Cafe and then continued on our way up to Conwy and a quick mooch round the Marina at Deganwy where I got a sight of the majestic Conwy Castle.

On the way back to ‘Matilda’ we dropped in on our friends again for a cuppa and came away with a fistful of gorgeous sweet peas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.