Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Summer days

We had the girls overnight last night and until around 5pm. What a lovely day it was too. We didn't do very much although they did have a trip out to the park in the afternoon. Here they are drawing pictures to send up to great-nana. Isobel insists the plasti-decor crayons, which are older than her mum, have to go in the box in rainbow order. I love these crayons, I bought lots of them (with my own money) when I was teaching at Bonnington. They lasted the full 7 years I taught there in the 70's and this pack are still going strong.
Our friend Anne dropped in, she lives in Glasgow and was here in the east for the book festival. She popped in for a visit, it was so good to see her for the first time since 2019. She's Kathryn's god- mother, so I guess is god- grandmother to these two by default
We cleared a lot of stuff out of the garage and the spare room today, it's now in heaps in the dining room waiting for me to take it in stages to the charity shops.
What dreadful news coming out of Afghanistan, what future for girls and women there now? The scenes in Kabul and at the airport are horrific. Then there is Haiti... and Plymouth... and the Eastern Mediterranean! Stay safe everyone we really don't need another virus spike on top of everything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.