Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Under that wave ….

Is Charlie … my grandson looks on approvingly of such daredevil ways …
Today’s school holiday adventure.. 8am departure for the South Wales seaside town of Barry island . Mainly because Alice ( champion of the autistic ) has a tiny ( bloody massive) addiction to the tv show Gavin and Stacey .. I’ve not seen it at all but I’m always up for a drive somewhere. I’d not rush back to Barry but when you are with the right people it doesn’t really matter where you are , except prison I suppose.
Anyway we did the mini fun fair rides etc , ate below average lunch which cost a fortune and played crazy golf which we are utterly abysmal at , then the boys went swimming … I’ve got a headache from laughing .
You’ll have to wait for Friday for the next adventure.

PS- living in south Warwickshire has massive benefits to travel as we can get to lots of places in 2.5 hours . Although we have been known to travel 3 hours for the right place … Sarah Carr : Chatsworth house ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.