The Apple tree is doing well

Last year nothing on this one, which we think is a Cox's, at all, but the year before it excelled it's self. 
Now Last year the Golden Russet was so full it was unbelievable, but this year it has about half as many (much more manageable).
The plum tree has 2 plums on it.....

A cool start, in fact I put a warmer coat on to take the dog, but it came out quite warm later with a fair old breeze blowing. Did some hanging basket pruning, dead heading and watering. plus some washing'

 I then took some time out to sit and read my book. "Deaths Requiem" by David J Gatward the 7th in the series about DCI Grimm set in Hawes in the Yorkshire Dales the first in the series is called "Grimm up North" good light murder stories and they keep you guessing till the end, I get them on Amazon ebooks for my Kindle on my phone.

The squirrel came again today but not to eat peanuts but to steal the hazelnuts from the tree and bury them all over the garden. It's so funny to see him dig the hole put the nut in then cover it up and pat down the earth. Not so much fun when I find little hazelnut trees growing all over and if I miss one which I usually do find a huge tree growing in the wrong place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.