from the cotton eyes

By p4muk

one year later, much wiser (!)

hi again, 

my last reflection was from march 2020. back then, a global health crisis or certain human beings that I don't really fancy didn't hold a place in my life or mind. things were rough in the past year, I admit. but I kinda recovered. I feel better. I push myself less. I occasionally feel ambitions or social anxiety taking me away, but there are more important things in my life. that's what matters sometimes: keeping busy, keeping distracted.

I had a nice day today with a friend from high school. we were both in new york city and decided to commute for the best baklava in the world (it's called güllüoğlu). we ended up on coney island very randomly. it's a great place. the word for amusement parks in turkish "lunapark" comes from this specific park (brand name, luna park). we walked barefoot in the cold ocean water, had an even colder drink, went up the ferris wheel, and had some thai food. I know that it sounds too good to be true. 

friday's my birthday. years pass just like trains yeah yeah (that's a porcupine tree reference that never gets old). it kinda sucks to be away from my family and a couple of friends. here is nice too, but I can't legally go back home at the moment. I guess it's gonna be a bit lonely again. but I'll treat myself and make a cool plan. I hate birthdays. I always cry on mine. it's such a huge deal for me, which is why I always mess things up.

take care. thanks for witnessing my nonsense internal monologue. I hope you're feeling well and see you soon. 

zoom (yep that's my new nickname because americans butcher anything foreign) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.