Farewells

Began the day with AR creeping in to my room for a cuddle because they’re leaving today….I’ll really miss them. Whilst there was a whirlwind of showers and dressing, moving the car and packing going on I gave the kids rides around the flat on my office chair (which wound Higgs up no end, and he was chasing their feet and trying to steal their socks!), talked about their favourite parts of their holiday (volcanoes, beach, space journey, eyeballs in the museum and ice cream featured heavily!) and generally chased them around, then had a farewell coffee and pastry with Mt&H before waving them off. They planned to stop at Alnwick gardens for a break and a walk on the way home but I haven’t yet heard how the journey’s gone.
As soon as they left I headed into work for a flurry of meetings….the diary is crammed from now on so I’d better make sure I’ve girded my loins! Had lunchtime catchup with C….felt such a long time since I’d seen her for a proper chat but we.ran our of time and will need to do it again. Good to have shared sense of the problems we’re currently facing though
Worked on til late then bought some poison on the way home….I’m not putting up with last night’s antics any more!
Lots of prep reading to do this evening…I’d better get on with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.