Only Decent Shot Today!

Me and son Andy have reached the semi-final of our club's men's summer pairs competition, which is scheduled for this Thursday. The trouble is that neither of us have played since the last round over three weeks ago. Hence we planned to get a practice round in this afternoon, only Andy had to work, so I played anyway; it wasn't pretty. I did, however, bump into a fellow golfer that I hadn't seen for several years so we paired up which made it much more bearable :-)

Staying on the subject of semi-finals, this morning me and my partner played our way into the handicap pairs bowls final, whoopee!

Just posting my blip while having a quick snack as I'm now off to a band committee meeting, face-to-face as well, albeit outside.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.