Sponds Hill

Paul and I have been fortunate with the weather in the last few weeks when we have been out on our Tuesday geocaching expedition. Today our luck ran out as the weather was much worse than forecast. In fact it rarely stopped raining and it was quite windy at times. In addition there was more up and down than normal, especially at the end, so it was a very tough 11.2 miles. I had hoped to go and see some football in the evening but I was far too tired when we got back to the car. On the positive side we found every cache we looked for.

I only took a couple of photos including this trigpoint on Sponds Hill. When I got home I discovered that I had visited this trigpoint in July 2011. I have no recollection of this although I noticed it was raining then as well.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 190  -  Perth and Kinross 11.2 miles walked  770.3 miles completed


I made good progress today passing through Kintillo, Bridge of Earn, Craigend and through Perth. I finished on the A9 near the River Tay north of Perth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.