Surprise

On a very dull - and cool - day, I spotted a splash of colour in an unexpected place.   In amongst pots of seedlings and young bulbs, labelled colchicum sp, most likely the more Colchicum parnassicum, the species I showed recently.   A nice surprise.

A very good day apart from the weather.  This morning Jamie viewed a flat in the building where Katie lives.   There's a minor issue with access to the kitchen which should be easily resolved and the small kitchen doesn't have room for both fridge and freezer as it's currently laid out but otherwise he's very happy with it and excited to think he could be moving in next month.   Lots to do in the meantime (just when I'm busiest already) with getting flooring laid the most critical.   I've contacted the chap who sorted the bungalow out last year and we have the beginnings of a plan.

Laundry and work seem to have filled most of the rest of the day.   I'm still tired after a busy weekend and retired for a snooze on my bed after lunch.   Am I getting old?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.