Ullswater

from Mell Fell

I’ve been off today and took advantage of a brief truce over the road to go out the front and dig down to the drain to check it out at my end. I took some photos of the various parts and then covered it up again. Then I spent some time looking into surveys and getting quotes and set about sorting the spare room a bit in advance of a VIP visiting at the weekend. The first for longer than I can remember. A lifetime ago.
I had some lunch and felt exhausted. My rubbish sleep is even worse these days, if that’s possible, so I ended up going to bed for an afternoon nap. I tried to listen to The Age of Denial on Radio 4 but drifted off.
Up again and did some more sorting under the stairs and took a box of stuff to the charity shop in town and a box to flusco and stopped off to go up Little Mell on my way back. It had turned from a rather dismal day into a gorgeous late afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.