Pie-Making

We had Looby-Doo for most of the day.... I'm knackered! Mum and I popped to Waitrose first thing to get some bits- when we got home, she was already there, dressed in flowery pants and a sweatshirt, plus her lamb slippers ;-) Rumour has it she chose them herself. Apparently she'd been a 'screaming toddler' this morning, but we saw not a trace of that! Shelle left with my dad to go and collect her car, and then home for some down time. 

Lucy helped me to put away all my groceries, happily carrying my fruit and putting it in the fridge drawer. She grabbed my packs of Soreen bars and exclaimed "I know where these go!" and she headed upstairs to my room, carefully depositing them inside the wardrobe where I keep them! (Because if I don't my dad will eat all the snacks!). I love that she pays attention to the small stuff. 

We made her some lunch- I offered beans on toast but she wanted toast and jam, so I made bagels and beans for mum and I, and she helped to spread the jam on her toast with me. We sat together at the table, and then Ro and Little B arrived, so it got busier and noisier! 

We braved the park about 2:30pm, but it turned out to be super hot! She had a nice time, but we took it in turns to stand outside with Little B while she played, and a couple of kids came to stroke him and asked to hold his lead- uh, no! It was pretty annoying actually, and there was a cricket game on too so we didn't let him run about. We walked back through the woods where it was shady, but I trod in mud in my flip-flop's (thankfully that was all it was!) and Little Ro wiped it off for me ;-) 

Once we came back and had a lolly, they set to work making an apple pie with the apples Lou collected yesterday. A lot of mess, and she did flag a little, but she worked to finish it, and was still raring to go, even suggesting we do the Hustle before she went home! 

I spent the rest of the evening with a banging headache- maybe I got too much sun? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.