Glittery

An EB.  This is from one of the butterflies that was clipped to a quilt covering my mother as she was dying in 2015 in hospice at the Alzheimers care home.  I gave another to my oldest sister who wanted one.  I read something this morning (that I can't lay my hands on now, of course) about the symbolism of butterflies and death.  No matter. 

CF and I had a long chat over chai lattes outside of Barnes & Noble Bookstore at Eton today, despite our lengthy phone conversation yesterday.  It was wonderful to be able to talk in person without interruption.  We were surrounded by beautiful huge flowering plants that had monarchs dancing from one to another.  I gave her the fox planter I found at Marc's (!!!) with a mum in it.  Great timing.   Her husband forgot to water her flowers while she was away prior to their vacation and they all died.  Funny how that worked out.

Thanks for visiting.  Appreciate it!  And thanks to HOtamer for hosting this month.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.