My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Ahoy shipmates!

Summer holiday 2021 day 2

Beach ready, we headed over to Great Yarmouth for a day at the seaside. After Owen's insistence of going to see a Hulk model that was bigger and more intimidating than he expected we wandered up the seafront to Pirate Cove Adventure Golf, that I've been telling everyone constantly was originally being built the first time I went to Great Yarmouth, as an 18 year old. That done* (with me as the victor) there was ice cream* before a trip to the beach for sandcastles and a swim in the sea.

We had a wander up the seafront in the opposite direction to the Merrivale Model Village and, although we didn't spot the Banksy, Owen found it..... intriguing*, and I'm sure I spotted a man carrying a severed human arm near the police station*. Are model villages one of those peculiarly British things? Then there was a visit to the pier for both boys to have a go on their games of choice before fish & chips and back to our "holiday house".

A thoroughly enjoyable and much needed family day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.