Day 1 of lockdown

I'm a little out of practice with lockdown. Once I got myself sorted for working online from home I started to adjust.

I'm grateful to have what I need at home including my online exercise programme. It's a neanderthal looking set up with milk bottles I collected from work, water bottles from my emergency kit, kettle bell, and various dumbbells. Oh, and don't forget the bucket of stones removed from the garden.

It works. I pop my ear buds in and follow along on my tablet. Each week includes weights, cardio, balance and agility, and carrying exercises. Lockdown aside it's good post concussion to have a challenge that will help my biking and eventual tramping. It's nice not to have to rush to classes too.

Work went ok and I didn't need to go anywhere. I'm judicious about my media and social media coverage. That will help me through what might be a longer than anticipated lockdown.

Today's gratitude: For my job and garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.