These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Storytime

Tonight, after the kids had read stories with Mom and Dad, they talked Uncle Chris into a couple more! Tyler learned about David and Goliath at church today and so we found the story about them in their Kid's Bible Stories book. In this picture, Uncle Chris is explaining how a sling shot works! The kids were exhausted, but also thrilled to get a special story from Uncle Chris.

We had a warm, windy day around here. Josh fertilized the grass last night, so I wanted to keep the kids off the grass today. So for outside play, we took a trip down the street to the park. Hannah rode Mia's little trike all the way there and was totally thrilled about it. They had a great time at the park and got to burn off some energy.

I think I'm coming down with a cold and I've had sore throat and headache most of the day. As such, I don't have my normal energy to keep up with the kiddos! It's early to bed tonight to try and fight this thing off!

We ended the evening with a couple of games of blokus, in which my main objective is not the be the biggest loser. Winning would be a major accomplishment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.