English summer

Feeling quite a bit better today - just in time for a trip to the seaside!  We went to Herne Bay, which really isn't all that far from where I grew up (Maidstone), but I can't believe I've never been there before.  It was really lovely.  We parked up (completely coincidently - didn't realise until later) right in front of the building my brother and sister-in-law are attempting to buy a flat in at the moment - and walked back in the direction of Margate.  I didn't want to overdo it, so we only walked a couple of miles - but it was so lovely.  We took sandwiches with us, and ate them looking out at the sea.

Walked back to the town for a quick look, then drove over to the Reculver Towers (which you can see on the horizon here), so I could grab a few photos - and then back home for a lovely cuppa (or two). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.