helenann

By helenann

Cosmos Purity

I had a look around my garden, having been away for three days. In that  time, summer seems to have come to an end, with so many plants looking  tired, their flowering finished, and  seed heads ripening. However, fortunately, as well as the  myrtle (which I blipped yesterday) which is starting to flower, at last my Cosmos plants are coming into  bloom. I've not grown them before, but  bought a few in a local plant sale back in May. This white one is called Purity. I think I will definitely have  more next year as they were very easy to grow.  
A great ukulele class this morning, laundry,  and  some food shopping,  seemed to fill much of the day. I'm not complaining as my life is so peaceful and  secure, compared to the lives  of  many people in the  world now.  How dreadful to be  a woman in Afghanistan. Heard MP and former  soldier Tom Tugendhat give a most eloquent, powerful, and moving speech in the House of  Commons today. Hope it makes  a difference, and he achieves  the outcomes  he seeks.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.