Pretty patterns

I really enjoyed Bible study this morning, more so than the last few times I’ve been. Sat with a few different ladies and had a good discussion about our passage from Colossians.

One of them invited me to lunch at her home, which I hope to go to next week, if I can gift it in as next week is when we move into our new home! Yay, it’s getting close now.

While Jon and Ben were at the gym, I checked out a few shops at Noosa Junction. There’s a Turkish shop that is sadly closing down at the end of this month. I enjoyed talking with the owner and hearing his story.

So many lovely things in his shop and sadly won’t be displayed in a shop anymore, he’s going online. Business has been really bad and he can’t afford the rent anymore, which has been doubled :(.

Loved the patterns on this bowl, all hand painted, each one an original.

Our container arrives next week, with all our stuff, which we haven’t seen since 15th March, and so once we’ve unpacked, I’ll come back and get some stuff from him ….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.