Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Vincent van Gogh painting

Really doing my last jobs before leaving Friday morning in the very early hours. Went for the required Corona test what should be performed 48 hours before departure.

Passed by from the alley street in Delft where this mural of Van Gogh's Patatoe Eaters is. When back home and having time on my hands I watched some video's on the computer of dutch school tv on history lessons;  Welcome in the Iron Century and here's the one with Vincent van Gogh painting and more! 

Press the white arrow to start the video... I know it's spoken in Dutch, but the actors bring history back to live and with such humor! (the video lasts 24 minutes)

Another such link on the Romans with Julius Ceasar and Cleopatra here

When on Crete I will add my blips again from the Weekend onwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.