Cailleach

By Cailleach

Heronymous Posh.....

Today, I have been very much diverted by this story...

Now, call me a nitpicker, but if I was planning to storm the Bastilles Castle, I like to think I could gather a slightly larger rebel army than the pathetic 17 people and a budgie that this lot managed to muster!

And, had they bothered to consult me, I'd have advised them to seize control of something a bit more exciting than Edinburgh Castle. (If you're planning an anti-bourgeois sit-in, you don't want to be stuck in a draughty old fortress for months on end- that's so tenth century.)

I'd have recommended that they march on one of this country's very symbols of wealth, power and privilege......a distillery!!!

So, if anyone wants to meet me outside Edinburgh Gin tomorrow round about 6pm, we'll flex our anti-bureaucratic muscles by invading the building, liberating a barrel or two of the filthy capitalist liquor, and, um, disposing of it appropriately.....

Just bring your own tonics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.