Groggy Wasp

Mistakenly shaken out of hibernation.

What a day this has been! At long last I had my first covid vaccination. Somehow I had slipped down the cracks and didn’t get my invitation to book an appointment when others in my age group did. I had to email the office in charge. By that time my son had received his invitation so he booked us in together for today. This was far better than having to drive myself into the city. Instead I drove to his work to pick him up and he did the rest. The vaccination centre was smooth and friendly, though busy.

Afterwards we went to a nearby supermarket for me to do my normal 2-week shopping and were surprised at how busy it was. There were lots of gaps on the shelves. It was not until we were home that we learned the country was going into lockdown at midnight!

The most intense part of the day for me was driving home from son’s work after dark. It’s years since I’ve driven at night. I have such trouble seeing with headlights coming at me and in the rear vision  mirrors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.