Matchbooks

I was out running errands and realized I was starving so I stopped at place for a sandwich and they had this huge wall of matchbooks.  I have a collection of them that I started in the early to mid 70's that are stored in a tin.  Many of them are from Europe or just places I've visited, the artwork can be quite cool.  Hotel Schneider Almhof  on this wall is a fancy hotel in Austria.

I got home and was quietly reading when a storm blew in and the electricity went out for 2.50 hours.  I wanted to fall asleep so badly having woken up this morning at 1:15 and not going back to sleep...no such luck. It got so dark I couldn't see to read and had to get my headlamp out.  It was only 1:00 in the afternoon. The world is feeling oh so weird like its never going to stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.