Star Gazing

Day 2 of my escape from routine. 

In the morning I had coffee in Aberdeen with an old friend. She married one of my school friends and I was best man at their wedding. He died a few years ago. It was good to catch up. 

Then I had a wander around King's College at the University (alma mater etc). 

After that I took the road north towards Pennan, stopping on the way at New Pitsligo to join up with fellow Blipper Fin Hall. The village was a location for one of my all time favourite films, and I have wanted to visit for decades. 

I was not disappointed. A lovely place, even without the film connection. 

The Blip is the famous inn at Pennan. The Extra is King's College Chapel in Aberdeen. My parents were married there and my mother sang in the choir (not on the day she got married, obviously). 

Local Hero

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.