Just the Withers......

By JaneW

There is a story behind this picture

I was going to take a photo for my Instagram feed ( I use it as my diary ) of this bag , this bag was a gift from one of the adopters children of previous kittens ...little Mae who is 13 bought me this bag with her own money when she was out shopping because she thinks I’m a lovely fosterer .. ANYWAY this is the best bit .. two weeks ago Maes mum Linda contacted me and asked if she could adopt Figgy and Zelda , because she’s already got Tinkerbelle and Wendy ( Wendy is now Kiwi as Linda has a sister called Wendy ) and the cats are SPOILT I knew that Figgy and Zelda would be in good hands .. Mae had been following the kittens progress on my Instagram and kept saying to her mum ‘no one will love those cats more than us’ she cried and begged .. Linda said no , no more kittens .. but secretly she had paid the fee and done the paperwork.. poor little Mae , I had written on my Instagram account that the kittens had homes to go to … ANYWAY Linda comes over with Mae and her sister Grace and baby brother ( he’s 7 ) on the pretext of dropping off donations to me and seeing all the kittens before they left for new homes … so lovely Mae is holding Figgy cat and I say ‘ I think the people have decided not to have the kittens .. can you take them please ‘ .. tears of joy and also shock and a little bit ‘ are you messing with me ‘ .. happy family happy kitten home . Apparently they’ve already taken over , typical felines .

My bag is lovely and I never did get a decent shot of it because mummy cat started licking her bum in the picture and the kittens went to sleep on it ……
Bloody cats .. ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.