Mindseye

By Mindseye

Moo you looking at?!

Woke up just before 8, after a good nights sleep, felt like getting up and out for a it of exercise.....showered and dressed for brisk walking. Forecast said dry until mid afternoon, when there could be heavy showers.

After a tangerine and an apple I got my phone, earplugs, mask and credit card, so I could get a coffee after my walk. Set off, realised that my new phone doesnt have a jack for earplugs, very annoying, so will need to buy some bluetooth ones now! Ended up with my phone tucked into my top, close to my ear, so as not to disturb people......it was overcast, very still but pleasant enough.

Came across this herd out front of the farmhouse not far from home.......this cow was quite interested in my camera lol!

After an hour or so I wound up at Costa, just got my coffee and the heavens opened!! I was sat outside butmhad to dive indoors......my coffee lasted 40 minutes, but it was still raining, so the last 3/4k steps was in the pouring rain, luckily I had a,hoodie on, so put the hood up, no coat though.....needless to say I was pretty damp by the time I got home!

Got changed, had jacket potato with beans and cheese for lunch......then went on line, booked myself a slot at a Pilates. lass for tomorrow morning.....hope,I,like it, need a new regular exercise class! Next I,caught up with daughter. She has secretly been planning to have a tatoo in memory of her Dad, She had it done today, it is really lovely, see extra. I love you Daddy, 04 04 2021, the 9 forget me nots, symbolise me, K, K & N and his 5 granddaughters <3

I decided to clean our bedroom this afternoon, including the shutters, the mirrored wardrobes, then cleaned the en suite and the tiled floors both in there and the bathroom..... getting there slowly.

Had sauted sweetheart cabbage, with fennel chilli & garlic and smoked peppered mackerel for dinner, a bit of a concoction but I actually enjoyed it!

I then spent an hour or more trying to do the next stage of the probate application.....its so laborious and not straight forward, need to make a phone call in the morning I think :-/

Time for a pre bedtime cuppa and maybe a cracker or two ;-) Im really trying to get back,into my healthier eating........early days!

Hope you're all taking care out there

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.