Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Salvaged

We decided to go junking today and found a salvage yard. So many windows, door, shutters, knobs, hardware and things that we wanted but would never buy! There was so much old peeling paint on the different wood things that I could have spent a day just taking photos of it.

The composition prompt today was lined up so I found a few things that caught my eye for this idea.


We then drove to an area where we thought we could hike a little to find a waterfall. We found the area but could never find the trail! We were so far away from civilization that the phone would not pick up a signal to help us locate the trail. So we are going to get a forest service paper map that will hopefully give us better locations. A hike for another day!

Thanks so much for all the comments, stars and hearts for my 2500th blip. I made it to the most popular page along with my friend JohnSmiley who had a blip anniversary too!Blipfoto is a great place to get some love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.