Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

No sign of the Kingfisher, only a Moorhen

Today was the last of my days off before heading back to work tomorrow. Lots done, including that vist to Calumet to get my sensor cleaned which they completed whilst I waited and charged me absolutely nothing! Apparently it was a quick job to clean. Now thats what I call great customer service.

On the way back I dropped my dog 'Tizzy' off with mum to look after and, as I was in the area, I spent a few minutes looking for the resident Kingfisher named 'Argo'. I was out of luck, so here is the only image I took today, a moorhen. I admit its not the most thrilling of images but I did like the way the light showed off the colours.

Can't believe its going to snow tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.