Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

If we had one...

... Coco would definitely be in the doghouse!

Our kitties were supposed to have their annual MOT at the vets this morning but Coco decided to completely disappear. This wouldn't normally have been an issue (I re-booked her in for Saturday, no problem) but as they were born feral, they don't meow but very occasionally make a kind of quiet squeak and two minutes after Coco ran outside at 7am, I heard what sounded like her being attacked by something (i.e. several loud squeaks). By the time I got to the bottom of the garden, she was nowhere to be seen and I spent all day convinced a fox had got her.

I have no idea where she'd been but at 9pm she strolled in, totally ignored us, had some food then went back out again! Bit like my kids..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.