yogajill

By yogajill

Shambellie House

( I’m a day behind in my blips again - Thursday was v busy)
In the morning I shared a face to face yoga class at Lincluden Community centre. Also streamed live to Warrington and to others closer to home !

I had another appointment with Mel from More Organised after lunch. I’ve been sorting through all my music , CDs , tapes. I kept a few, and been sorting those good enough to go to a charity shop.
It’s very satisfying, creating space in the dining room. Mel is kind, sensitive and encouraging.

I then had an appointment at Shambellie House.
The house is being renovated and next year will be open again as a space for creative workshops / exhibitions. I’m hoping to run some yoga workshops there next year. The house is surrounded by a big outdoor space, gardens and woods. Ideal for inspiring creative endeavours.

https://www.shambelliehouse.org/

In the evening I facilitated the Mantra group session . Chanting Om Sahana Vavatu. 3 of us took turns leading the chant, we all had different tunes which made it interesting.
Finally I drove to Lockerbie to pick up my partner from the train just after 10.
Blimey what a busy day !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.