OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Much Brighter

Like this plant on my wander round the garden this morning I am feeling much brighter. Got up showered, dressed and had a wander round the garden watering and feeding plants which have been neglected a bit. I'll cut the grass later and do a few other chores before retiring to the solitude of my bedroom as trying to have as little contact with Lady V as possible as she is still testing negative. 

Have had some scary symptoms from Covid including the loss of sensation in my fingers and toes and regular periods of feeling totally without breath and laboured breathing. Thankfully have had none of the above for the last day so hope I'm on the mend. I think losing two senses aka smell and taste makes eating seem very strange, almost pointless. Lady V done a lovely roast chicken dinner last night which looked amazing but without taste or smell just seemed bland.

I'm now more worried about Lady V catching it than my own recovery.

Thanks for all the lovely messages, very much appreciated :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.