On World Photography day it felt mportant to post.

I don't like photos of me, but during a chat with my girl, the eejit did this. It has kept us all laughing. And there's the thing, whether it's this candid moment, or a documentary, journalistic image, it resonates and we remember the feeling of the moment.

Photographs are much more than a simple image of a moment. They capture emotions, history, memories. They remind you of things, people, times, social history. They make you question, research, empathise, laugh. The current images of Kabul- so much more than one click.

I will now always remember my birthday chat with my girl and the fun we had because its here, recorded and a memory worth reliving, a moment we could share with the boy so far away. I couldn't be without my camera, my phone, or my outdated hand held prints. They mean so much to me, so much more than a photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.