Summer flowers ICM style

Our remit for this week's Abstract Thursday challenge, set by our host Ingeborg, is to create an image using ICM, Intentional Camera Movement.
I took a few pictures and selected two that I liked best (see extras) then layered them in Picasa collage maker.  I did have to lighten the bottom image first, to get the effect that I wanted.  I did then add a little filter effect in PS Elements (Glass Blocks) just to give a little added texture.
In other news: I spent the morning putting  the last of my printed out work accounts ledgers into the special bags that we ordered from a confidential shredding company a couple of weeks ago and also some personal bank statements the oldest of which dated back to 1998!  I f you use internet banking, the last 7 years of statements are easily available to view and download online should the need arise so there is little point in holding onto unnecessary paperwork.  We're nearing the end of clearing out business related documentation now (I have everything on memory sticks etc) and we're looking forward to that en suite finally becoming a reality!
This afternoon I had lunch with my friend C and even managed to brave Waitrose afterwards.  Since the pandemic and the start of my decreasing mobility, I've preferred on the rare occasions I go myself. to shop at a larger supermarket with much more dedicated parking space etc, but Waitrose is our nearest, so much easier just to pop in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.