The second half of life..

By twigs

Muscovy duckling disaster

My first venture beyond my boundaries today since the lockdown came into force on Tuesday.  Hopped on the bike and cycled to the farm to get some milk so I can at least continue to enjoy my coffee :D.  On the return I stopped at the duck pond where I saw plenty of Muscovy ducks and a small handful of Muscovy ducklings.  Super cute wee things and I actually managed to get a number of potentially very nice shots.  Sad to say that somewhere between me taking the last shot and checking then it on the back screen and half an hour later, downloading the CF card onto my computer, "something" happened.  One single solitary image remained intact and all others carried a 'corrupted' message.  I'm still trying to figure whether I can recover the images - if I do manage to, you you'll see them here.  I'm not holding my breath though.  

In COVID news today,  infections continue to rise - 11 additional community cases today bringing the total number of cases associated with the current Auckland community outbreak to 31.  Slightly more worrying is that 3 of those cases have appeared in Wellington.  Other areas of the country may well show up some cases in the next few days.  The numbers aren't huge, but the fact that they're rising and spreading is the big concern.  Few people in the country will be surprised by the governments announcement today then that the Level 4 lockdown is being extended until next Tuesday at which stage everything will be re-evaluated and new decisions made.  I really do like the government approach - firm, decisive action made in good time and announced with appropriate levels of explanation which include a 'where to from here'/next steps statement.  Everyone knows what's happening and what to expect - great leadership once again from Jacinda and her ministers.  I think my COVID Saturday will include another bike ride to the ducklings tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.