twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Usual lap; then some work ahead of the latest team meeting at 10 zzzzzzzzz

For light relief I had a change of who's H I WF in the afternoon and set up camp on Her sofa. The lass proceeded to get the expected positive result; great. I keep testing negative, as does Herself, so.... 

Out for a fish trip after work; the supermarkets of Embra are not all well stocked just now.

I put together a sea bass tomato chorizo onion pan fried creation and served it with copious amounts of spinach and a smattering of sweet potato wedges. Tasty, was the verdict. And not just mine!

I went home to find in my absence greasy spoon Derek's Place had vanished in the 8 hours I was away. Situated across the street from my cul de sac, he'd been serving coffee and bacon rolls to the workers since as far back as I can remember.  He'd occupied a portakabin type shack but now its an empty space. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.