Jaanae

By JaanaE

Day 21: Working

Today's topic of the March inspiration challenge was working.

First of all, I misinterpret the topic; I remembered it was work, but then I checked and it's working. Well, I don't care to delete the photo and start thinking all over again, so I'm going to put this one on and hope it's working.

So today's blip is taken of my own photo artwork, and I think it is working - for me at least, because I know it's story. :P

The photo is taken 4 years ago, from the abandoned mental hospital, and then processed in the wicked spirit of the Stanley Kubrick's movie (based on Stephen King's novel) "The Shining", from which those memorable, insane quotes are citated, too.

- And those lines, they came into my head immediately, when I saw this "still life" at the window, and I was like "Yess! This is so going to be a great one!" :D

I just love that movie, and I love black humour. I loved that mental hospital visit, and I actually love this picture. One of my (rare) works that I'm completely satisfied with. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.