Eye eye

I baked a chocolate cake for #3 daughter and her cousin who is 12 days younger - the majority of the family is visiting on Sunday. The forecast is dire but hopefully the children will go to the woods regardless.

A friend phoned to chat about her grandson aged 13 who refuses to go to school. Hopefully the parents will liaise with the school pastoral team.

I spent the afternoon at the RVI eye clinic (see photo) getting scans etc as a follow up to my glaucoma diagnosis 3 months ago. Then I was advised to inform DVLA which I did. Forms were completed and returned. Then a month ago they asked for my licence and sent renewal forms and health forms. I’ve had no response so for 3 months have not driven. The consultant tells me that the peripheral vision is poor at the bottom of the left eye and at the top of the right eye. She suggests I get my optician to assess both together as they might be enough for driving.

Last night we were talking about great concerts we’d been to. I mentioned seeing Simply the Best - yes Tina Turner - at Portman Road. She gave everything for the audience to have a good time, even waving to us as her car went past when we were walking out. I said it had been impressively energetic, especially with her being what I thought was so old, above 60 I guessed. The daughters googled and found she is only 3 years
older than Mr C and was 51 when she came to Ipswich in 1990!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.