Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

3 years

ago I started my current job. My bright young colleague started on the same day as me and in the last 3 years we have transformed the place! The drawings are of such better quality than they were, and the response time is loads faster. Our clients are happier, we are loads more cost-effective and it's a much happier place to work.
(We'll just ignore for the time being that our new owners are asset-strippers and the writing on the wall is as clear as it was in Animal Farm. Yes, we have been overtaken by the pigs.)
So for our 3rd anniversary I had intended to photograph one of colleague's many tatts, but time overtook us, so that will have to wait until another day.
(He's currently undergoing some very major works because he will not be able to justify hundreds of £s on ink after our jobs have vanished).
Therefore I stopped off at the almshouses on my way home to show that indeed the side-wall is painted white.
As I stood with my bicycle up against the railings and my camera poked through same I was approached by a young person with a leaflet (& no shortage of tatts!). He works here! He tells me that they will be open to the public on 11th & 12th and 18th & 19th September from 11am until 4pm and his wife will be providing free cream teas. He said I was welcome to come for all of the hours on all of the days and sit in the back garden and enjoy the teas.
I feel a blip-meet coming on. I can't do Sept 12th but I can do all and any of the other 3, so how are you fixed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.